G20 Summit 2023: Full Form, Theme, Logo, Date, and Latest Breaking News

In 2023, New Delhi, the capital of India, hosts the G20 Summit, with Narendra Modi assuming the role of Chairman for the event. Delegates from foreign nations have begun arriving for the summit, while both central and state governments are actively preparing to ensure the summit runs smoothly.

Join Our Telegram Channel

Certainly, here’s a unique version of the content you provided:

“This article is dedicated to unraveling the enigma of the G20, offering profound insights to those eager to fathom its paramount importance. We shall delve into fundamental queries, such as “What exactly is the G20?”, “When did the G20 come into existence?”, and “What is the composition of the G20 in terms of member countries?” This journey promises to enlighten you about the intricacies of this influential international forum.”

What is G20?

G20 is an international alliance comprised of 20 major economies worldwide and the European Union. These member nations engage in discussions primarily focused on economic cooperation. Additionally, critical global issues such as international economic cooperation, counterterrorism efforts, combatting human trafficking, and addressing global warming are on the agenda during G20 meetings.

The G20 comprises nations such as Argentina, Australia, Brazil, Canada, China, France, Germany, India, Indonesia, Italy, Japan, Mexico, Russia, Saudi Arabia, South Africa, South Korea, Turkey, the United Kingdom, the United States, and several others.

The full form of G20 is “GROUP OF TWENTY,” signifying a group composed of 20 countries. The G20 Summit is represented by the European Central Bank and the President of the European Council.

G20 Summit 2023 Details

In 2023, the G20 Summit will convene in New Delhi, the capital of India, on September 9th and 10th, under the leadership of Prime Minister Narendra Modi. The summit is scheduled to conclude on these dates.

G20 was originally established in 1999, and in 2023, Prime Minister Narendra Modi serves as its president. For more detailed information about G20, you can visit the official website at https://www.g20.org/.

Why was the G20 Formed?

The G20 was established in response to recurring financial crises in Asia. Its purpose is to provide a platform for member countries to present their perspectives and engage in discussions with representatives from other nations to address these crises effectively.

Notably, following the global recession in 2008, G20 evolved into an organization of top ministers. It was decided that an annual meeting of G20 country ministers in various host countries would be essential to address significant global issues.

Establishment of the G20

The G20 was established on November 25th, 1999, in Washington DC, USA, with its inaugural summit held on November 14th and 15th, 2008, in response to the Asian financial crisis. The presidency of G20 rotates annually, with each host country organizing the summit. Since 2008, G20 summits have been held in different countries around the world, including India in 2023.

List of Countries in the G20

It’s important to note that the G20 does not have a permanent headquarters. Below is a list of countries that are part of the G20:

  1. Russia
  2. Saudi Arabia
  3. South Africa
  4. Canada
  5. China
  6. France
  7. Germany
  8. India
  9. Indonesia
  10. Italy
  11. Japan
  12. Republic of Korea
  13. Mexico
  14. Argentina
  15. Australia
  16. Brazil
  17. Turkey
  18. United Kingdom
  19. United States of America
  20. European Union

G20 Summit List

Below is a list of the years and host cities of G20 summits held in various countries:

United States of AmericaWashington DC4-15 November 2008
United KingdomLondon2 April 2009
United States of AmericaPittsburgh24–25 September 2009
CanadaToronto26–27 June 2010
South KoreaSeoul11–12 November 2010
FranceCan3-4 November 2011
MexicoSan Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos18-19 June 2012
RussiaSt. Petersburg5-6 September 2013
AustraliaBrisbane15-16 November 2014
TürkiyeSerik, Antalya15-16 November 2015
ChinaHangzhou4-5 September 2016
GermanyHamburg7-8 July 2017
ArgentinaBuenos Aires30 November – 1 December 2018
JapanOsaka28–29 June 2019
SaudiArab Riyadh21–22 November 2020
IndiaNew Delhi9 -10 September 2023

G20 Headquarters and Summit Information

The G20, a significant international summit that brings together the leaders of 20 participating countries, operates without a permanent headquarters. This unique characteristic stems from the fact that the G20 summit is held in different countries each year, and thus the member nations have not established a fixed headquarters. Additionally, during each summit, other countries are invited as guests.

With the exception of Spain, the annual guest list for the Group of 20 includes the President of an ASEAN country, two African nations, and one or more countries personally invited by the G20 President.

For those interested in the upcoming G20 event in India, it will take place from September 9th to September 10th at Bharat Mandapam in Pragati Maidan, Delhi. Notably, US President Joe Biden will be in attendance at this summit, alongside esteemed ministers from around the world.

The G20 operates with two distinct tracks: the Financial Track and the Sherpa Track. The Finance track is led by the Governor of the Central Bank and the Finance Minister, while the Sherpa track is under the guidance of a designated Sherpa. These tracks work together to implement the G20 agenda over the course of one year, culminating in the annual summit.

Where will foreign guests stay?

Our country is fully prepared to welcome foreign guests at the G20 summit to be held in September. Among the foreign guests, the President of America and the Prime Ministers of many big countries will come to India. Therefore, to make arrangements for their stay, the government has booked about 30 hotels in Delhi NCR, information about which is being given to you further.

American President Joe BidenITC Maurya, New Delhi
UK Prime Minister Rishi SunakHotel Shangri-La, New Delhi
Chinese President Xi JinpingTaj Palace, New Delhi
France President Emmanuel MacroThe Claridges, New Delhi
Australia Prime Minister Anthony AlbaneseThe Imperial, New Delhi
Italy DelegateHyatt Regency, New Delhi
Mexico DelegateRadisson Blu, New Delhi
Japan DelegateThe Lalit   
Chinese DelegateThe Lalit
American DelegateITC Maurya, New Delhi  

G20 Latest News

G20 meeting is going to be held in the capital Delhi, hence a holiday has been declared for all private and government schools, colleges, offices, banks in Delhi from 8th September to 10th September. Even all shopping malls, markets, cinema houses will remain closed. Hospital and traveling facility will remain operational.

Read Also:

Aditya L1 Mission: Unveiling the Sun’s Mysteries like Never Before!

Chandrayaan 3: India’s Third Lunar Mission to Explore the South Pole

Save Electricity: Efficient Strategies to Conserve Electricity and Slash Your Bill

Introducing Google Bard AI: What Sets it Apart from ChatGPT?

Q: What is the official language of the G20 summit?

ANS: English, French and Spanish etc. are considered as official languages of G-20.

Q: What is the theme of G20 summit in India?

ANS: The theme of Vasudev Kutumbakam or One Earth One Family One Future has been kept for this conference in India.

Q: When and where will the G20 Summit 2023 be held?

ANS: The g20 summit 2023 will be held on 9 and 10 September at Pragati Maidan in New Delhi.

Q: Which country will host the G20 summit in 2023?

ANS: Our country India will host the G-20 conference in 2023.

Q: Where is the headquarters of G20?

ANS: The headquarters of G20 is not present in any country.

Leave a comment